Melrose Trading Post

I finally found myself at the Melrose Trading Post this past Sunday. Joe and I walked over in the early afternoon, which was nice in theory.. 91 degrees in actuality. Despite the sweltering heat (am I high maintenance? no, it’s OCTOBER!) we made it to Melrose and Fairfax without melting. The trading post was impressive and HUGE. I wanted just about everything I saw and was pleasantly surprised by the range and amount of jewelry, furniture, clothes, vintage machines and knick knacks I saw everywhere. We walked, we photographed, we pined, and we got nachos. I even managed to score a vintage black and brown leather Dooney & Bourke cross-body purse for thirty-five bucks after a little haggling on the way out. The $3 entry free (didn’t it used to be $2?) is well worth it, especially if you’re really going there to shop.

8

3

7

2

5

6

Photos c/o Joseph Speer

Leave a comment